EUROVISIONI was born on the initiative of a group of European audiovisual professionals. It is currently supported by the cultural association of the same name, whose president is Michel Boyon, French CSA’s former president.

The Presidency Committee includes, among others, Krzysztof Zanussi, director of Film Studio “TOR”; Stefano Rolando, IULM foundation’ secretary; Bernard Miyet; Robert Stephane; Eric De Chassey, Director of the French Academy in Rome; Michel Azibert, deputy director-general of Eutelsat (for technology industries) and Claudio Cappon, vice president UER (for television industries).

Furthermore the Steering Committee of the association includes about forty European organizations.